Contact

At the moment there is a huge amount of interest in ponds and other freshwater habitats , which is really brilliant! However it does mean that we cannot always reply to all the correspondence we receive.

Your interest in our work is very important to us and we have tried to provide a wealth of information on our website which we hope you will find helpful. This means that we can focus our efforts on our vital work to conserve the freshwater habitats that need our attention: we hope you agree that this makes the best use of our limited resources.

Useful pages

If you are looking for pond management or creation advice try our Advice Centre where we address lots of frequently asked questions.

If you are hoping to volunteer with us look at the Get Involved section of the site where you can find out about exciting ways to help us with our work.

Media

We are happy to help with media research and provide comment on all aspects of ponds and freshwaters. For media enquiries please contact Dr Jeremy Biggs on 01865 595506 or Becca Williamson on 07894 036363.

Head Office

Freshwater Habitats Trust, Bury Knowle House, North Place, Headington, Oxford, OX3 9HY

Telephone 01865 595505 (10am-4pm)
Please email all general inquiries to info@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk and People, Ponds and Water inquiries to peoplepondswater@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk
Staff

Dr Jeremy Biggs
Director
jbiggs@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Penny Williams
Technical Director and Million Ponds Project Technical Advisor
pwilliams@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Dr Pascale Nicolet
Director of Policy and Implementation
pnicolet@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Janey Forgan
Finance Director
jforgan@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Dr Naomi Ewald
People, Ponds and Water National Co-ordinator
07793 950441
newald@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Jo Fever
Office Manager
jfever@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Bia Guimaraes
Fundraising Officer
bguimaraes@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Becca Williamson
Communications Officer
07894 036363
bwilliamson@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Adrianna Hawczak
Water Friendly Farming research Manager
ahawczak@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Anita Casey
WFF Laboratory Assistant
acasey@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Thea Powell
People, Ponds and Water Project Administrator
tpowell@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Francesca Dunn
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Southern England
fdunn@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Anne Heathcote
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Northern England
aheathcote@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Pete Case
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Central England
pcase@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Hannah Shaw
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Wales
hshaw@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk